Archived Action eAlerts

Tuesday, January 5, 2016
Dear Humanitarian, Scientific studies have shown that high-intensity mid-frequency sounds, including US Navy sonar, can cause serious harm to marine mammals—from strandings and deaths to cessation of...
Tuesday, November 17, 2015
Dear Humanitarian, We need your help to support passage of a bill to protect New York's mute swans from needless slaughter. Governor Cuomo has until Saturday, November 21, to take action on this...
Thursday, October 29, 2015
Dear Humanitarian, On November 13 and 14, at The George Washington University Law School in Washington, DC, AWI's president and other experts will be speaking on a variety of animal welfare issues...
Thursday, September 24, 2015
Dear California Humanitarian, SeaWorld Entertainment announced the "Blue World" Project last year. The project proposes to invest $100 million per park (for a total of $300 million) for the...
Thursday, September 10, 2015
Dear Humanitarian, The US Fish and Wildlife Service (USFWS) and NOAA's National Marine Fisheries Service (NMFS) have proposed two very dangerous changes to the regulations that govern petitions to...
Friday, August 21, 2015
Dear Hawaii Humanitarian, The Hawaii Board of Agriculture holds a monthly meeting. This month's meeting is Tuesday, August 25, and the board will consider an item that affects captive dolphins in the...
Monday, August 17, 2015
Dear Humanitarian, We urge you to attend a screening of BREACH, the first feature documentary film to highlight Iceland's commercial whaling industry. Directed by Jonny Zwick, narrated by Billy...
Thursday, August 13, 2015
Dear DC-Area Humanitarian, Next Tuesday (August 18) marks a historic event in Washington, DC: the US Department of Agriculture's case against Santa Cruz Biotechnology, Inc. (SCBT) is scheduled to be...
Thursday, July 30, 2015
Dear Humanitarian, The USDA's Food Safety and Inspection Service (FSIS) requires slaughterhouses to promptly euthanize adult cattle who are sick, weak, or injured (known as "downed" cattle), but...
Monday, June 29, 2015
Dear Humanitarian, Iceland’s 2015 whaling season has begin. Already 16 minke whales have been brutally killed, and the hunt for endangered fin whales has just begun. Please join us in asking...