Archived Action eAlerts

Thursday, September 10, 2015
Dear Humanitarian, The US Fish and Wildlife Service (USFWS) and NOAA's National Marine Fisheries Service (NMFS) have proposed two very dangerous changes to the regulations that govern petitions to...
Friday, August 21, 2015
Dear Hawaii Humanitarian, The Hawaii Board of Agriculture holds a monthly meeting. This month's meeting is Tuesday, August 25, and the board will consider an item that affects captive dolphins in the...
Monday, August 17, 2015
Dear Humanitarian, We urge you to attend a screening of BREACH, the first feature documentary film to highlight Iceland's commercial whaling industry. Directed by Jonny Zwick, narrated by Billy...
Thursday, August 13, 2015
Dear DC-Area Humanitarian, Next Tuesday (August 18) marks a historic event in Washington, DC: the US Department of Agriculture's case against Santa Cruz Biotechnology, Inc. (SCBT) is scheduled to be...
Thursday, July 30, 2015
Dear Humanitarian, The USDA's Food Safety and Inspection Service (FSIS) requires slaughterhouses to promptly euthanize adult cattle who are sick, weak, or injured (known as "downed" cattle), but...
Monday, June 29, 2015
Dear Humanitarian, Iceland’s 2015 whaling season has begin. Already 16 minke whales have been brutally killed, and the hunt for endangered fin whales has just begun. Please join us in asking...
Tuesday, June 16, 2015
Dear Humanitarian, On June 24, the Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission (FWC) will vote on a proposal to allow trophy hunting of black bears in Florida. The proposal would allow for...
Friday, June 12, 2015
Dear Humanitarian, In April, in response to legal pressure from AWI and allies, Mendocino County officials agreed to suspend the renewal of the county's contract with the federal wildlife-killing...
Wednesday, June 10, 2015
Dear Humanitarian, The tiny vaquita porpoise, which lives only in Mexico's Gulf of California, is critically endangered. Fewer than 100 individuals remain and experts warn that it could be extinct by...
Monday, June 8, 2015
Dear Humanitarian, We urge you to attend a screening of Breach, the first feature documentary film to highlight Iceland's commercial whaling industry. Directed by Jonny Zwick, narrated by Billy...